Frankelstache

Life, America, Randomness

Last Day of Freedom

with 11 comments

The Woman I love
Is pushing for a puppy
We will rescue one,
She says,
This will make me happy.

The dog will be named ‘Poop’
Maybe ‘Chicken’
Or even ‘Sharpie’.
I refuse to put him in a coop
Those crates are simply nasty.

Sharpie / Chicken / Poop
Is hypoallergenic
He was conceived in an orgy
So not so clear about genetic.

Rescuing is pricey
Like a ticket to Antarctica
As if I were Madonna
And the pup just came from Africa.

But The Woman I Love
Is hard to resist
Her hearing is selective
And she knows how to persist.

It goes:
Boyfriend – Plant – Dog – Child
Yes my friends,
That’s how women operate.

But of course that I don’t mind
Just as long as I get to consummate.

Written by Frankelstache

July 16, 2009 at 11:27 pm

Posted in Humor, Random

Tagged with , , , ,

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. okay check this out! if you get a puppy please name him a number! i always thought that would be so funny if people had say 3 dogs and they named them each a number. it’d be like: “c’mere 35, sit 17, and stay 12”. think of the looks you’d get from the other people at the dogpark…

    Lynn

    July 17, 2009 at 11:21 am

    • That’s an interesting concept…
      But here in The City By The Bay it has to be 69.

      We shall consider!

      Thank you !!
      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      July 17, 2009 at 1:16 pm

  2. Ladies and Gentlemen he’s a poet as well! The collective female readership heart just swooned.

    I always thought it would be funny to name dogs some sort of food dish, such as Chili con Carne. But my dogs ended up Lola and Mylo.

    I failed me on that one, big time.

    Amanda Blog and Kiss

    July 17, 2009 at 11:41 am

    • Ha! Thanks…:-)

      Food is awesome. ‘Hotdog’ is also a contender, and I’m pushing for ‘Hummus’ as well. Whatever our end result be, I here by propose an arranged marriage between our dude and your gang. Ménage à trois can never hurt.

      have a great weekend,
      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      July 17, 2009 at 1:20 pm

  3. Frankelstache, wordsmith extraordinaire!

    deathinfrance

    July 20, 2009 at 5:42 am

  4. FS,

    It scares me that I find you so vernacularly-gifted.

    but in a good way.

    bschooled

    July 20, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    • Dear little offspring of a beauty queen B,

      Well I had to google “vernacularly” which is kind of detrimental to your astute observation..but nonetheless thank you very much!!! From your keyboard to god’s ears 🙂

      Love having you here,
      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      July 20, 2009 at 3:04 pm

      • Oh how you flatter me, FS. And the fact you actually know my Mother is extremely comforting. If you run into her again, can you ask her why she sold me to the Hutterites when I was a baby for a crate of preserves and a tub of freshly churned butter? I mean seriously, if she was so into beauty pageants she shouldn’t have been eating that stuff anyway…

        It is always my pleasure, FS. I look forward to your posts, they always make me ponder…and then laugh…and then ponder again.

        but in a good way.

        bschooled

        July 20, 2009 at 5:37 pm

  5. This = awesome.

    megan

    September 5, 2009 at 7:12 am


Leave a Reply

