Frankelstache

Life, America, Randomness

CUTE or GROSS?

with 8 comments

So I thought to myself what will happen if I combine a really heinous word that reeks of grossness with a word that just screams positivism and cuteness. Which word / association would prevail? Can we draw a bulletproof conclusion from these examples? All of that (and more) – right here, right now.

 

So…is it CUTE or is it GROSS?

(I shall give you my opinions, too)

 

 

“Baby poop”I say cute. True, poops can be nasty, especially after a visit to the local Taqueria (or better yet, Indian buffet), but the word ‘Baby’ is simply too powerful. I do realize, however, that some people find babies to be horribly gross, but those are exactly the kind of people who treat their excrement as god’s gift – so cute still prevails.

 

“Puppy vomit”I say gross. Puppies are usually very alluring with their sweet eyes and wagging tails and perplexed looks right after you ask them “what gave you the idea that my purse is a good place for you to urinate in?!” so you’d think that this word’s cuteness would emerge victorious. Except that vomit is so vile and sickening, the sheer smell of it inside my imagination right now is enough to win this battle.

 

“Anal cuddle”I say I don’t know.

 

“Good Samaritan with hemorrhoids”I say gross. I keep thinking about a Jehovah Witness knocking on doors asking if he can take a dump at random people’s houses, making their restroom filthy . I can’t explain why I’m thinking about it, but it’s definitely gross.

 

“Transsexual Marionette”I say cute. Well, more funny than cute, I guess. Trannies actually freak me out a little in real life, especially my neighbor for a floor below. But the thought of a marionette with a ballet skirt / outfit and a giant penis is kinda funny.

 

“Sweet semen”I say gross. Or maybe it’s because I’m a guy? Would any lady  / Castro resident disagree? I heard (yes, only heard) that it’s suppose to be salty, so in that case maybe the above combo is cute. Can someone enlighten me here, please?

 

This is all for now. Next time we’ll play this game with celebrity couples. Oh, and since this is the age of interactivity, I’d like to ask for your comments and opinions below.

Written by Frankelstache

August 20, 2009 at 9:56 am

Posted in Humor, Lists, Random

Tagged with , , , , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LOVE this post so much I can’t even come up with an endearing-yet-somewhat-confusing greeting for “Your Majesty with the Stache…

    I need sometime to think on something this influential…expect my analysis first thing manana (after I do all that other stuff it is I have to do every manana).

    Silently pondering,

    Bschooled

    bschooled

    August 20, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    • Dear High Definition ABBA Concert in Sweden, B

      Thank you for your kind words. I had a feeling this will appeal to you, and I mean it as a Kirstie Alley size compliment.

      Glad to see you are fluent in Mexican. If you can also bake a cheesecake, the title World’s Most Perfect non-super-hero Woman will fit you like a rubber glove on Doogie Howser’s gentle hands.

      Be at peace this weekend,
      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      August 21, 2009 at 9:44 am

  2. K, I’m back. Here goes:

    Baby poop: I say Gross. On both counts.

    Puppy vomit: cute/classy gross…the word vomit just sounds like so refined, you know?
    So I guess I say cute with a classy gross twist.

    Anal cuddle: I say I wish I didn’t know.

    Good Samaritan with hemmrhoids: I say gross as well. He can’t be all that good if he’s giving people TMI…

    Transexual Marionnette: See, I’m on the fence with this one. I find trannies cute (especially midget ones), but marionettes are what creep me out…all stiff and slack-jawed and stuff…

    Sweet Semen: Doesn’t exist, therefore it’s irrelevant.

    This was the funnest game ever, FS!!!

    Playing for keeps,

    Bschooled

    bschooled

    August 21, 2009 at 3:58 pm

  3. ps. re: Puppy vomit: I wasn’t trying to say “sounds like so refind, you know?”

    I meant “sounds so refined, you know?”

    Just had to clear that up…valley girl doesn’t work for me unless I’m method typing…

    bschooled

    August 21, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    • Our understanding is far beyond words at this point, dear B. No need to explain.

      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      August 31, 2009 at 3:38 pm

  4. Your list is mesmerizing in a very earthy way. I’m transfixed.

    holly

    August 27, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    • Dear Holly Wood,

      I always take great pleasure when a writer of your stature stops for a visit…and bringing you to a state of transfix-iness is the equivalent of bringing a frigid woman to a state of orgasm.

      Please do not let my filthy mouth stop you from coming in again!

      🙂

      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      August 31, 2009 at 3:38 pm

  5. Great posting, I bookmarked your blog post so I can visit again in the future, All the Best

    August Vaske

    February 27, 2010 at 11:07 pm


Leave a Reply

