Frankelstache

Life, America, Randomness

More English Issues

with 2 comments

After offering my advice to the English language here and expressing my opinions here, I’d like to continue with some verbal / literal issues, if you may.

The thing is, some word combinations are kinda odd, to be frank, especially when they appear to resemble a different word – I’ll explain:Take the term ‘Laundry Detergent’. I say, why not call it ‘Laundry Degenerate’. There’s even a logical explanation hiding here in the bushes – what this material actually does is to degenerate the original colors of the fabric you’re using. Not to mention, the more laundries your shirt gets, the more of a degenerate you look like wearing it.

The definition ‘Speech Impediment’ is also very wrong. Why not make it ‘Speech Amendment’? People who stutter have a right to speak as they please. A prerogative that esentialy embodies the attitude of “MMMind your own business mmmmmutherfucker. I I I I will trip over my tongue as much as I want”.

Written by Frankelstache

September 4, 2009 at 1:48 pm

Posted in America, Humor, Language

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fr-to-the-Ankle(stache),

    Your wisdom is like a plethora of bright flourescent-pink elastic bands, wrapped tightly around the metal braces of a self-conscious, yet hopeful crooked-toothed teeny bopper.

    People who stutter have just as much of a right to speak as the articulate folk, as long as they don’t expect any of us to actually wait around while they try to spit out exactly what it is they want to say.

    Musing you softly (with his song),
    Bschooled

    bschooled

    September 8, 2009 at 9:37 am

  2. Dear cuddly ray of sunshine, B

    Your compliments are always savored in my hear of hearts.
    May god bless you with a husband like me.

    Frankelstache

    Frankelstache

    September 16, 2009 at 4:55 pm


Leave a Reply

