Frankelstache

Life, America, Randomness

Good Shabbas Video

with 6 comments

The Stache is Moving To Boulder, CO. Was able to put my foot inside the door of one of the top Advertising Agencies in the world: Crispin Porter + Bogusky. Fucking A’.

It’s only for the winter, though, and there’s a (roughly) 95% I’ll be back in the Bay Area together with Spring’s emergence. It’s weird. I’m amped and happy, yet sad and guilty. This will force me to live apart from The Woman I Love and Mango J. Frankelstache The First. I’m also uber nervous due to the weather. Fucking snow. I come from the equator. I can’t deal with Minus degrees.

The next month or so will revolve mostly around my move. After that, I’ll most likely take a short break from writing, given that I’ll be very busy. I’m still processing and digesting this, so I’m not really sure what’s on my mind. I’d warn ya’ll from randomness during the upcoming weeks, but come to think of it, you might not know the difference.

Oh right, Good Shabbas Video! Dedicated to my Governor!

Written by Frankelstache

December 5, 2009 at 9:35 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. that video is the goods 😉

    nursemyra

    December 6, 2009 at 3:54 am

    • Arni is pretty fucking awesome. It’s going to be such a downgrade leaving him for a different governor.

      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      December 9, 2009 at 8:20 pm

  2. This video kicked me right in the ass again, FS. Beautiful work as always.

    Fucking A’ indeed on your new job!!!

    Bring on the randomness. You know how I hate non-randomness. And Jean-Claude VanDamndness. (But that’s neither here nor there.)

    Your plethora of plethos,
    bschooled

    ps. Let me know if you need some mukluks…

    bschooled

    December 7, 2009 at 3:45 am

    • Dear Palm Trees That Produces Tropical Fruits And Nuts And Supermodels, B

      Thank you!

      You should wait for the next Good Shabbas Video. I’m actually suspecting you had something to do with its production. You’ll see.

      Red Velvet Cupcakes,
      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      December 9, 2009 at 8:24 pm

  3. ‘Crispin porter and bogusky fucking A’ is a damn strange name for a company; even an advertising company.

    It could be worse – I drove past a tanker the other day that bore the legend: “BROWNHILLS – EFFLUENT DISPOSAL”

    No shit…..

    Good luck with that snow, mate!

    NobblySan

    December 7, 2009 at 5:31 am

    • No shit indeed! 🙂

      Thanks for the wishes. Have any tips for dealing with sub-zero living? Given your ancestors, you’re supposed to be a certified expert, aren’t you?

      Frankelstache

      Frankelstache

      December 9, 2009 at 8:25 pm


Leave a Reply

