Frankelstache

Life, America, Randomness

English is an Ubber Odd Language

with 2 comments

Hello all and welcome back to today’s episode of the Frankelstache’s misunderstandings with English.

So in America, when a person says: “Damn, I’d kill for a Burrito right now.” the people around him conclude that that person is really craving a Burrito.

My personal and completely normal conclusion was that given that murder is the highest rated offense (punishment wise), I can proudly announce: “Damn, I’d sodomize a 12 year-old for a Burrito right now.”

That didn’t go so well.

Written by Frankelstache

January 15, 2010 at 12:05 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know how you feel.

    It was only recently I exclaimed; “Jesus, I’d gleefully rob a mentaly unstable pensioner of her life savings and then set her dingy, yet well furnished bungalow ablaze for a Cheeseburger right now”

    This was met with similar disdain.

    I do actually really fancy a Cheeseburger having said that…

    Jay-Jay

    February 11, 2010 at 9:00 am

  2. Forgive me if I’m way off track here, but I thought that a buritto was a donkey.

    In which case the sodomising of the 12 year old pales into insignificance compared to this craving for small, long-eared equines.

    (apologies for being absent for so long. I’ll try to call in more often.)

    NobblySan

    February 26, 2010 at 3:51 pm


Leave a Reply

